ASU-Beebe:  Students Named to 2012 Edition of Who’s Who Among Students

Apr 26th, 2012 | By admin | Category: Education

Several students from Arkansas State University-Beebe were named to the 2012 Edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.

The recipients, which include students who attend ASU-Beebe, ASU-Heber Springs, ASU-Searcy, and the Little Rock Air Force Base programs, were named to the following list, along with their hometown and major field of study.

J. Aaron Baggett, Ida, liberal arts;  Eric Baldwin, Beebe, business;  Sarah Branham, Hazen, liberal arts; Lana Chumley, Pangburn, liberal arts; Lisa Cleveland, Lonoke, teaching P-4; April Derrick, Mt. Vernon, health sciences; Donald Edwards, Tumbling Shoals, welding technology; Debra Elgen, Beebe, liberal arts; Rita Euler, Heber Springs, health sciences; Mikkie Glasgow, Heber Springs, teaching; Hunter Goodwin, Sherwood, general technology; Carolyn Hendrix, Cabot, general technology; Mason Hudson, Searcy, liberal arts; Cherie Hughes, Heber Springs, liberal arts; Krystal Hyde, Des Arc, agriculture; Ashley Isom, Cabot, liberal arts; Jessica Kelton, Locust Grove, business; J. Kaleb Lacy, Heber Springs, liberal arts; James Walter Lay, Beebe, computerized machining technology; Samantha Lewis, Greenbrier, health sciences; D. Leanne Lynn, Cabot, teaching language/social studies; Troy Mason, Judsonia, automotive technology; Jonathan McCabe, Fairfield Bay, welding technology; Emily Mooney, Cabot, liberal arts; Kristen Moore, Conway, CSNT; Kory Mullens, Heber Springs, teaching math/science; Cheyne Newberry, Tumbling Shoals, liberal arts; Brandon Perry, Mt. Vernon, criminal justice; Jacob Poe, Heber Springs, liberal arts; Cynthia South, Heber Springs, liberal arts, Carrie Southerland, Heber Springs, health sciences; Donna Stidham, Heber Springs, teaching language/social studies; Emily Stidham, Heber Srings, liberal arts; Leighanne Stidham, Heber Springs, liberal arts; Dylan Thomas, Prim, welding technology; Seth Van Horn, Pleasant Plains, general technology; Kelly Vaughan, Searcy, education/psychology; Viviane Vinou, Maplewood, NJ, health sciences; Lee Wallace, Heber Springs, liberal arts; Glenn Waterworth, Cabot, business technology; Michael Westergren, Beebe, teaching math/science.

The students, who were recognized at the 2012 ASU-Beebe Student Awards Banquet, were chosen by faculty and staff, and were accepted by the editors of the annual Who’s Who directory based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.